Back to All Events

OIE Mentor Award - Yorkshire & Humber

  • Outwood Institute of Education Tenter Balk Lane Doncaster, England, DN6 United Kingdom (map)

 Outwood Institute of Education are delighted to relaunch the OIE Mentor Award! 

This exciting programme, which involves four twilight sessions, is aimed at the following individuals:

  • Teachers who are looking to take on an ITT / NQT mentoring role in the near future;

  • Teachers who have been designated as an ITT / NQT mentor for the next / current academic year (this training is compulsory for those teachers mentoring OIE trainees);

  • Experienced ITT / NQT mentors who would like to refresh their skills.

 Please note that the OIE Mentor Award is not suitable for NQTs. 

 During the twilight sessions, delegates will explore, practise and evaluate mentoring and coaching strategies to build confidence and expertise. Mentors will be required to refresh their training every three years. 

The full programme will run three times during the academic year (September, January and June). 

September 2019: 

  • Session 1: Monday 9th September 2019

  • Session 2: Monday 16th September 2019

  • Session 3: Monday 30th September 2019

  • Session 4: Monday 7th October 2019 (Secondary) 

  • Session 4: Tuesday 15th October 2019 (Primary) 

January 2020: 

  • Session 1: Monday 13th January 2020

  • Session 2: Monday 20th January 2020

  • Session 3: Monday 3rd February 2020

  • Session 4: Tuesday 11th February 2020 (Primary) 

  • Session 4: Thursday 13th February 2020 (Secondary) 

June 2020: 

  • Session 1: Monday 15th June 2020

  • Session 2: Monday 22nd June 2020

  • Session 3: Monday 29th June 2020

  • Session 4: Monday 13th July 2020 (Secondary) 

  • Session 4: Tuesday 14th July 2020 (Primary)