Back to All Events

OIE Mentor Award - Tees Valley

  • Outwood Academy Acklam 68 Hall Drive Middlesbrough, England, TS5 7EX United Kingdom (map)

 Outwood Institute of Education are delighted to relaunch the OIE Mentor Award! 

This exciting programme, which involves four twilight sessions, is aimed at the following individuals:

  • Teachers who are looking to take on an ITT / NQT mentoring role in the near future;

  • Teachers who have been designated as an ITT / NQT mentor for the next / current academic year (this training is compulsory for those teachers mentoring OIE trainees);

  • Experienced ITT / NQT mentors who would like to refresh their skills.

 Please note that the OIE Mentor Award is not suitable for NQTs. 

 During the twilight sessions, delegates will explore, practise and evaluate mentoring and coaching strategies to build confidence and expertise. Mentors will be required to refresh their training every three years. 

The full programme will run three times during the academic year (September, January and June). 

September 2019: 

  • Session 1: Wednesday 11th September 

  • Session 2: Thursday 19th September 

  • Session 3: Wednesday 2nd October 

  • Session 4: Thursday 10th October  

January 2020: 

  • Session 1: Wednesday 15th January

  • Session 2: Thursday 23rd January

  • Session 3: Thursday 6th February

  • Session 4: Wednesday 12th February

June 2020: 

  • Session 1: Wednesday 17th June 

  • Session 2: Wednesday 24th June 

  • Session 3: Thursday 2rd July

  • Session 4: Thursday 9th July

Earlier Event: 10 September
Computer Science Matters - North